We Invented the Remix Vol. 2 is coming in December!

We Invented the Remix Vol. 2 is an album by Diddy with the Bad Boy Family, to be released December 18, 2007. Puffy confirmed this himself on 106 & Park Thursday July 19, 2007. The album is to feature work from artists Diddy, LeToya, Yung Joc, The Game, Cassie, Boyz N Da Hood, Cheri Dennis, Brandy, Lil Jon, Danity Kane, B5, Jordan McCoy, Justin Timberlake, 8Ball & MJG, Nelly Furtado, Elephant Man, Gorilla Zoe, and new-comer Aasim.

The album will also feature work from producers Mario Winans, Deric “D-Dot” Angelettie, Harve “Joe Hooker” Pierre, Ryan Leslie, Timbaland and much more.

The album is expected to feature Diddy’s newly form band of Making the Band 4, as well as Donnie, who was given a solo deal.

Rumored tracks
  • “Diddy Rock (Remix)” (Diddy featuring LeToya Luckett, Ludacris, Shawnna, Timbaland & Twista)
  • “Partners For Life (Remix)” (Diddy featuring Jamie Foxx, Fabolous & Ludacris)
  • “Last Night (Remix)” (Diddy featuring Keyshia Cole, Lil Kim, Busta Rhymes, Yung Joc, The Game, Big Boi & Rich Boy)
  • “Through the Pain (She Told Me) (Remix)” (Diddy featuring Justin Timberlake, Mario Winans & Nelly Furtado)