Danity Kane

Danity Kane

Danity Kane is a girl group signed to Bad Boy Records. They were formed on the third season of the show Making the Band. Danity Kane consists of five members: Aubrey O’Day, Wanita “D. Woods” Woodgett, Shannon Bex, Dawn Angelique Richard, and Aundrea Fimbres. Danity Kane’s first single is “Show Stopper”. Their album will drop officially on August 15. Also, the title of the album is supposedly called, “Danity Kane.”

The name comes from a character drawn by Dawn Richards (a member of the group) she said, “We were in the studio and I actually draw anime, and Diddy had been throwing some names at us – Courage, Trust – but we want our name to mean something. Diddy looked at the superhero that was the anime that I drew and he was like, ‘What’s the name of that character?’ I was like, ‘Danity Kane,’ and he was, like, ‘Yo, that’s dope, you guys can be five superheroes; five girls representing courage, representing all those things in one.’” Diddy wants each of the girls to represent something, kind of like a superhero team, each member with a different power.

Artist info

Real Name:
Aubrey, Aundrea, Wanita, Dawn & Shannon
Aubrey (22), Aundrea (22), Wanita (22), Dawn (21) & Shannon (25)
Aubrey (Palm Springs, California), Aundrea (Upland, California), Wanita (Springfield, Massachusetts), Dawn (New Orleans, Louisiana) & Shannon (Bend, Oregon)
Check out:
New episodes of Making The Band 3 airs thursday nights @ 9pm on MTV!
Official website:

News about artist